Home Press Room

Press Releases


Thursday, 15 September 2016
Black Hole Hidden Within Its Own Exhaust


Monday, 12 September 2016
ALMA Spots Possible Formation Site of Icy Giant Planet


Thursday, 25 August 2016
ALMA Finds Unexpected Trove of Gas Around Larger Stars


Wednesday, 13 July 2016
ALMA Observes First Protoplanetary Water Snow Line Thanks to Stellar Outburst


Friday, 01 July 2016
ALMA Uses ‘Double Vision’ to Study Galaxy’s Gaseous Ingredients


Tuesday, 28 June 2016
ALMA Discovers a Rotating Ring of Complex Organic Molecules


Thursday, 16 June 2016
ALMA Observes Most Distant Oxygen Ever


Wednesday, 15 June 2016
First Detection of Methyl Alcohol in a Planet-forming Disc


Wednesday, 08 June 2016
ALMA Witness Intergalactic Deluge Feeding a Black Hole


Tuesday, 24 May 2016
ALMA Reveals Footprints of Baby Planets in a Gas Disk

Page 3 of 15