Home Press Room

Press Releases


Monday, 10 March 2014
‘Death Stars’ in Orion Blast Planets before They Even Form


Thursday, 06 March 2014
ALMA sees wreckage of comet collisions in nearby solar system


Wednesday, 12 February 2014
Thanks to ALMA, astronomers discovered a drastic chemical change in the birth of a planetary system


Monday, 20 January 2014
ALMA Discovers a Formation Site of a Giant Planetary System


Tuesday, 14 January 2014
Youngest protoplanetary disk discovered with ALMA


Monday, 06 January 2014
Supernova’s Super Dust Factory Imaged with ALMA


Friday, 20 December 2013
Starless Cloud Cores Reveal Why Some Stars Are Bigger Than Others


Thursday, 21 November 2013
Infant Galaxies Merging Near ‘Cosmic Dawn’


Wednesday, 30 October 2013
ALMA Reveals Ghostly Shape of ‘Coldest Place in the Universe’


Wednesday, 16 October 2013
ALMA Probes Mysteries of Jets from Giant Black Holes

Page 10 of 15